Fun with Scarves

It is always good to have an old episode of Downton Abbey available on your laptop when your flight goes longer than expected. Who doesn’t want to be reminded of the glory of Downton Abbey when both Matthew and Sybil were still alive?

OH I love traveling to visit my family in Virginia.  Thai food, shopping, the fancy shampoo my mom puts in the guest bathroom and the extensive wine collection my parents have at their house- you know the important things.

But ah, you do not read this blog for my travel tips… though I do have quite a few.

Back to scarves!

One thing I LOVE about infinity scarves is all the work in correctly tying and wearing a scarf is mostly done. I even turn a lot of my regular scarves into infinity scarves so I can just throw it on and not worry about it getting all messed up.

20140409-091450.jpg

This trip I decided to relive an old past time with my mom, fabric shopping! Except this time I actually enjoyed it. (Fabric shopping is one of those things that is awesome for the person shopping, but really awful if you don’t have a project in mind)

I used my mom’s beautiful singer sewing machine and decided to take the scarves out on a test run with my sister. (No, my hair is not going blonde)

20140408-154403.jpg

We went to a winery in Clifton, VA to take the pics and realized that we should probably buy some wine so we would stop getting weird looks from the people working there.

Also because it was an excellent excuse to buy wine.

20140408-154415.jpg

This print I love. It has so many colors, and can go with black AND navy.

And the on trend military jacket…20140408-154430.jpg

How cute is my sister by the way? In the barn pictures she is wearing the multi-colored rayon scarf, which is SO soft and drapes so beautifully!20140408-154548.jpg

This blue tribal print scarf is also great to wear with navy and black. (Those colors are important to me because they are the staples of packing! Or so I think) Also, this is the scarf my husband likes the best. 20140408-154558.jpg

 

20140408-154050.jpg

This scarf is sold out (My sis bought it, sorry!) But I wanted to take pictures of it anyways!

20140408-154355.jpg

What adds more romance to a look than blush chiffon? The understated print allows this scarf to be worn as a solid and will look FABULOUS with black and white.

20140408-165339.jpg

20140409-091413.jpg

20140409-091347.jpg

I always wondered if store owners kept a lot of the items that they sell, and now that I have a store, I can say, yes they do.  Marketing right?

20140409-091359.jpg

So many fun options to vamp up your wardrobe! Plus if none of these fits your fancy, we are frequently adding new styles. (And all scarves are on sale this weekend!!)

 Come shop for one that fits your style!

 

Leave a comment