Meet Julia

I was recently introduced into a clothing company called LuLaRoe. At first I didn’t think it was really my style, but now I have more of their clothes than I’d like to admit! This is one of my favorite dresses, the Julia.  It is a basic pencil dress that is super flattering AND versatile.  So I decided to show off what the Julia can do!

Here are 8 looks I put together, and I could do many more, but I don’t have all the time in the world. 

Look 1: Scarf + Belt + Fringe Booties

This belt from Loft is awesome. My husband thought I had knotted it myself, and was impressed until I show him the snap =(. Even with my short short torso, it is still slimming and looks adds a great dimension to a lot of my dresses!

Of course a flannel scarf is a must for fall, but add something new with an aztec print scarf! I love this one in particular.

Look 2: DATE NIGHT

Nothing screams date night more than a pair of sexay heels and a fitted moto jacket! The best part about this look, you can take the jacket off and still have a playful, yet sexy dress underneath. (Oh and pretty modest too – nothing is sexier than leaving it to the imagination people) It might seem like a lot of black, but let me tell you, monochromatic dressing is the easiest way to take off ten pounds. No need for a gym with this outfit!

Add a pop of color with your clutch or purse! Like this mint green folder clutch that is currently available in the shop! I also threw on this simple, yet edgy necklace from Noonday Collection…. you should check it out, I have connections.

I am also going to take a moment here to recognize how amazing this dress makes my bum look! Sorry, it doesn’t happen a lot and when I took this picture I was like “hay guurl hayyyy” to myself.

Look 3: Julia + Lucy (maxi skirt)

img_9011

The lucy is another one of LuLaRoe’s styles, it is a chiffon or lace maxi skirt depending on the style you get! It looks best with a fitted top, which means it looks great with a Julia underneath. Plus pattern mixing with florals is always fun!

Look 4: Chillin’

img_8938

Yes, you can dress this down! I promise.  Put it on with a pair of sneakers or loafers, a sparkly necklace, and a bright bag – you can run out the door and go grocery shopping, coffee with your friends, or whatever else you might do that’s casual.  I would’ve put a jean jacket with this, but I think its in my car, and there is a battalion of wasps circling my car right now – so I apologize.

Look 5: Julia + Classic Tee

img_8965

Disregard my weird face! I LOVE this look. Layering a tee shirt over this dress adds an extra dimension. My friend bought this outfit from one of our friends who is an amazing stylist and LLR consultant and I couldn’t resist. Pattern mixing at its finest.  It is SO easy, just get a tee shirt (this is a LLR Classic Tee) one size larger than normal, knot it to the side, and then roll up the sleeves tad!

Also, check out out perfect it looks with this Noonday Collection necklace and one of our fringe purses!! This look is perfect for transitioning to fall.

Look 6: Put a duster with it

img_8917-1

Don’t be afraid of a duster!! I promise, you can do it. Plus, the easiest way to do it is with a fitted short dress and a pair of booties. DONE. I put it with a Black & White Lace Foldover Clutch to add texture and a super sparkly necklace!

FYI: This is also great if you feel uncomfortable about your booty, hips, or stomach.

Look 7: Fur Vest + Sparkle Belt

We all know it is going to get cold soon (hopefully – it’s still 90 degrees in Oklahoma), which means we won’t be able to bare our legs any more.  This look will look great with tights! And the fur vest is surprisingly warm! I found it at Nordstrom Rack for $15!! Yes, FIFTEEN DOLLARS. And of course, add a pop of color with your accessories!

I decided to take a break from wearing a necklace and put on a sparkly belt to add interest under the vest.

Look 8: Cozy Flannel

img_8914-1

I wore this on Friday and got a bunch of compliments.  This is your “cool girl” look.  All you have to do is throw on a flannel shirt and a necklace! That’s it. Yes, booties and a clutch take it up a notch, but you can still get the same effect with flats.

Another good look for any of those midsection insecurities, and the flannel can be switched out for a chambray top!

Another great feature about this dress – it doesn’t take much to make it look like you are a pattern mixing PRO.

I wear a size small Julia – I am 5’5 133 pounds! I hope that helps =)

Follow my friends LLR pages on Facebook to get your own:

Shop LuLaRoe Jessica Burt

Shop LuLaRoe Jessica Skaife

And check out my friend’s Noonday Page too!

Sara Davis – Noonday Collection Independent Ambassador

 

Leave a Reply

