My Weekend Looks

Happy Cold Weather!

I felt super cute this weekend (except for Friday, but Friday is still a weekday… it doesn’t count), so I decided to share it with you all.

SATURDAY SHOPPING

Well Saturday I decided I would go down to “the city” and get some Christmas shopping done. When I wrote that, I felt like I was writing a Jane Austen novel, when the family decides to “go to town” which is like 10 miles away and all the girls buy ribbon. But in this town there’s a J.Crew!

IMG_8168

I didn’t feel great Friday, so I thought I would go cozy and comfy with this boxy crop sweater from LOFT. When wearing a boxy sweater or top, pair it with something form fitting underneath to give yourself shape.  Unless you are a box… which is unlikely.

IMG_8172

I thought pairing it with our Chunky Gold Chain necklace would be a great pairing, since the sweater is simple and has a high neckline. And of course, Kate Spade…. Kate Spade anything.

GAME NIGHT

What to wear to game night…. you want to be able to move around , sit on the floor, and look cute.  Cute and sweet, so no one will suspect your competitive spirit.

Why not go with a maxi dress?

IMG_8169

Brown + teal = 😀

IMG_8167

You just cant go wrong.  I also put a statement necklace under the scarf so I could take it off when I started to get more intense with the game playing.

IMG_8173

I just love how my husband knows my love of twirling.  I mean really, who doesn’t?

IMG_8171

FAMILY PICTURES

Well I wanted to wear something semi-festive, but not so much so that I couldn’t use the pictures for something else.  SO, hunter green dress, booties, and a statement necklace. OH and our cat… but thats a whole other story…

IMG_8166

Ok yeah we brought our cat to family picture time at my husbands work… THEY SAID TO BRING PETS. So we brought Brutus in a bow tie.  Which ended up being me with a cat hair covered dress.

IMG_8170

But hey, you do what you do for your family, even if it is just your cat.

Get those GOODS:

Loft Jeans

Loft Sweater

Anthropologie Maxi Dress (Similar)

Madewell Hunter Green Dress (Similar)

Clarks Booties (Similar)

Teal Scarf

Gold & White Bead Statement Necklace

Gold Chunky Chain Statement Necklace

Leave a comment