Transitioning to Winter

Well, we had a week between 90 degrees and 30 degrees.  It was a nice week.  I went outside, didn’t have to wear shorts, nor did I have to wear a coat.

I miss those days already….

I’m taking this white tee and jeans look from Fall to Winter.

Of course it all starts with an army jacket and a light weight scarf.  And just so you are aware, I am just wearing a white tee shirt, jeans, and booties, then changing everything else.  (Oh and the same purse – that won’t change until I start getting paid to do this, I’m not a professional people!)

IMG_7919

To take it a step further, I add a fuzzy bomber jacket and a slightly heavier scarf.

IMG_7918

This jacket is actually on sale now at Anthropologie! And it is SUPER soft and comfy. It also falls at a nice place on my waist, just enough crop to make it flattering.

Also, notice the front tuck? Yeah I’m J. Crewin’ it up. (at least trying…)

IMG_7917

As you can see from my other posts, I can’t get enough of this scarf.  It literally goes with my entire wardrobe.

And now for the winter coat.

IMG_7920

Ok, I have to admit, I am a little excited to wear this one. I put it with a soft metallic sweater knit scarf – COZY.

IMG_7913

OR you can just put it with your summer chiffon infinity scarf.  You won’t be as cozy, but you will look fabulous!

IMG_7912

Just think of your winter coat as an outerwear dress.  You want to accessorize it too!

Here is the jewelry I’m wearing underneath:

IMG_7921

IMG_7922

Just something simple.  It is always good to have a simple long necklace you can throw on with anything!

To find!

LOFT Burgundy Winter Coat

Anthropologie Marigold Bomber Jacket

Madewell Outbound Jacket

LOFT Jeans

Bindhi & Brutus Infinity Scarves

Bindhi & Brutus Pendant Necklaces

Leave a Reply

