Window Pane

I bought this dress at LOFT and I’ve been waiting to wear it until got warmer, but I’ve become impatient.  However, I will admit I am thoroughly enjoying the snow.  There isn’t much better to me than waking up to a fresh blanket of snow, even if I do have to drive into work…. that just means I HAVE to treat myself to a Caramel Flan Latte, right?IMG_9550
 



But adding bright accessories to your outfit really will brighten your day, I promise.

IMG_9578

To make this Spring dress Winter appropriate I added the obvious tights and boots, but then also a chambray shirt underneath.  Comfortable, warm, and put together.  This look  is possible with almost any t-shirt dress, and there are tons of options available right now! I will also probably try this look with a crisp white button down as well.

Where to get this look:

Lou & Grey Tee Dress

LOFT Chambray Shirt

Bindhi & Brutus Necklace

Kate Spade Purse (Similar)

Madewell Booties (Similar)

Leave a Reply

