Monochromatic.

I’m back!! I know its been awhile, but lets be the kind of friends that pick up just where we left off.  No awkward silences please!

Well this is going to be a short one, but I will post my big fall blog this coming weekend to talk about my fall picks, fall trends to buy into, and JEANS.

So the idea of monochromatic dressing isn’t new to the scene, however, I am finally starting to feel comfortable enough to try it myself! It is super flattering AND so easy to pull off.  You can start off with all white or all black, but I decided to start with this fun fall hue.  If you do go with a bold color, make sure that you try to buy both pieces from the same store so that you get the same shade.

20140916-192429.jpg

 

Not only is it flattering, but you immediately look like a fashionista. Just add simple jewelry (and one of these adorable chunky chain bracelets) and a bright purse/clutch.

20140916-192407.jpg

 

Of course you can add a scarf to this look if it is chilly outside.  I personally love this Fall Floral Infinity Scarf!

20140916-192418.jpg

Also, I got this entire outfit at Old Navy!! Now, I do have to give credit to my blogger crush KendiEveryday (she is AMAZING!)

I would also put leopard print shoes with this if I had them, or  do what Kendi did and put electric blue shoes with it.  But the nude shoes look classy, and it is easy to take it a step further with a statement clutch.

 

Blouse: Old Navy

Skirt: Old Navy

Shoes: Clarks Similar

Clutch: Kate Spade Similar

Bracelet: Bindhi & Brutus

Necklaces: Bindhi & Brutus

Scarf: Bindhi & Brutus

 

IMG_6180

 

Leave a Reply

