THE STATEMENT SWEATER.

“What the FOX say?? RING DING DING DA DING DA DING DING DING!!!”

If it wasn’t already obvious, I am in love with this new fox trend.  They are the new owl. I also got into the owl trend to late to make it my “thing”.  That basically means, I could not resist this UH-MAZING sweater from Ann Taylor.  (As crazy as my friends think I was) Plus, I can say that I have nothing like it in my closet because, it’s true!

fox sweater

With any of these statement sweaters, you just need to know how to not make them look like crazy cat lady sweaters. (Even if you are one, like me) Put a white collared shirt or some chambray under it to add some style, and put it with a mini skirt, tight ponte leggings, or boyfriend jeans with heels. I, of course, put the Clear Bead Statement necklace with it also! It just adds the perfect amount of sparkle to almost any outfit.

Sadly, Ann Taylor sold out of this sweater pretty quickly.  There are tons of fun sweaters out there though so find one that fits your personality! Here are some that I like and also similar links to the other items I am wearing in this post:

Statement sweater: Similar, Similar, Similar, Similar

Chambray shirt:  Madewell

Mini skirt:  Similar

Necklace: Clear Bead Statement

Leave a Reply

