FALL TRENDS. {Nina’s wish list}

So this was pretty much the easiest blog ever, I went online to find things I wanted and put them here, for you.  You are welcome.  I know this is helping you so much.  These are basically the trends I would buy this beautiful Fall season!

MY FALL WISHLIST:

leathermini

A leather or plain black skirt.  Leather is the trendy version, but a plain black skirt will do too! Wear it with a chambray or striped shirt and a simple necklace and you will look simple and chic. Clockwise from left to right: Leather Mini Skirt from Target, Leather Mini Skirt from Madewell, Leather Mini Skirt from Target.

shirtdress

A Shirtdress.  Any shirtdress. Try it. Learn it. Love it.  These are the ones I would choose, in fact I bought the one from Loft (its on sale!!) and the one from J.Crew (its on sale too!!) If I had a fur vest I would put it with the Loft dress.  Shirt dresses are very easy to layer and transition between seasons very easily. To add a little fun, put a bright pair of flats with them, and of course boots or booties. Banana Republic Military Inspired Shirtdress, Loft Printed Shirtdress, J. Crew Chambray Shirtdress

camo

CAMO.  (My husband will probably laugh when he sees this) Wear a little, wear a lot, just try it.  A great way to start is with a jacket, or patterned pants, or even flats.  It is just this season’s leopard print.  It looks great with neon or something super girly, like lace.  Anthropologie Camo Jacket, Madewell Camo Jeans.

leatherpanneledleggings

Leather paneled leggings.  Mainly because I want to be able to wear leggings as pants, every girl’s hope and dream. They are flattering and will looks SO great with a chambray shirt and boots or flats! J. Crew Leather Paneled leggings

armyskirt

Army Green utilitarian skirt.  Yeah, I just really like this one.  I think J. Crew fooled me with their amazing marketing. J. Crew Military Inspired Skirt

morecrazysweaters

A conversation starting sweater.  Okay, maybe the cat sweater is a little crazy-cat-lady, but I think I fall into that category. The other sweaters are so fun though! I wore mine with a chambray shirt underneath and a mini skirt! (Definitely not for the wall flower though, I got tons of stares when I wore my fox sweater…) Clockwise from left to right: Target Cat Sweater , Target Bird Sweater, J. Crew Camel Sweater, Madewell Buck Sweater

chevronnecklace

Simple Necklace that will go with nearly everything. LOVE this chevron necklace from niloulu!  It looks great with almost any neckline.  Also, look how similar it is to the Madewell necklace… just a little less expensive. Niloulu Chevron Necklace

peplum

Peplum.  Need an instant hourglass shape? This is how to get it.  Peplum is snug on your waist then flares out giving you instant curves!  Wear something form fitting on the bottom, or boyfriend jeans with heels. This style doesn’t look great on everyone so definitely try it before you buy it! Ann Taylor Lace Peplum Top

biensweatshirt

A fun sweatshirt. I am always cold in my house, so I am always looking for cute things to wear around the house that will not make me look crazy when I have unexpected visitors, go to get the mail, or just don’t feel like changing when I have to go buy groceries. This I believe is the answer.  Put it with a mini and some flats and I’m golden. Madewell Bien Sweatshirtcobaltstatement

Cobalt Blue.  Getting one or two things in the color of the season is the only thing you really need to look on trend and feel like your wardrobe is refreshed! This necklace is a great place to start. Plus there are tons of colors available!  Niloulu Cobalt Necklace

cobaltmini

Mini skirt.  Pretty much want this in every color.  Put it with chambray or a striped shirt and blazer!  J. Crew Cobalt Skirt

brownsweater

A comfy slouchy sweater. First of all, this color is AMAZING.  Also, because I’m lazy. (Are you catching the theme of my fall wish list? Laziness. Pure laziness) Put it with a scarf, necklace, and skinny jeans. Boots or flats. Urban Outfitters Copper Brown Sweater

IF I COULD SPLURGE, I’D BUY THESE:

SHOES

There are two things that will make me drool, tacos and these amazing pumps. I will never be able to afford these, but they are wonderful eye candy! J. Crew Flower Pumps with Stud Details, J. Crew Leopard Print Pumps, J. Crew Sequin Pumps, Madewell Calf Hair Leopard Print Loafers

and these:

frye boots

When I become rich and famous… Frye Over the Knee Boots

Have fun with new trends and try something new! Also, if anyone feels they need to buy me something from this list, definitely listen to those feelings, they are good.

One thought on “FALL TRENDS. {Nina’s wish list}

Leave a Reply

